Three Partings (2011)

for medium voice and piano trio
pre­miere Feb­ru­ary 20, 2011
The Bell and Barter Cul­tural Arts Cen­ter
Rock­away, NJ

Three Part­ings is based on three poems of Lord Byron: (1) So, We’ll Go No More A-Roving (2) When We Two Parted (3) On This Day. It is ide­ally intended for a bass-baritone, but may be per­formed by a mezzo-soprano as well.


A great way to sup­port new music is to per­form the music you find here.


Click here to email your pro­gram and other details!

About the Author

This was written by Richard D. Russell, New York City based composer of fine music.