Violin Sonata Premieres, New Arrangement of Three Elegies

What a ter­rific con­cert yes­ter­day at the Blessed Sacra­ment Church on the Upper West Side. Soprano Sofia Dim­itrova per­formed a new arrange­ment of my Three Ele­gies, and Stani Dim­itrova pre­miered my first Vio­lin Sonata. Jenny Huang was superb accom­pa­ny­ing on piano. I received won­der­ful com­ments from every­one, so thank you. And many thanks espe­cially to these won­der­ful musi­cians who bring new music to life.

It was a beau­ti­ful day — Mother’s Day, as it hap­pens — and after the con­cert we took a walk over to Cafe Mozart to relax! (Click pics for larger size.)

Jenny Huang, Sofia Dimitrova

Stani Dim­itrova

Stani, Betty, Sofia, Jenny

About Richard D. Russell

This was written by Richard D. Russell, New York City based composer of fine music.